Ice Queendom unveils new trailer and key visual

A new trailer and key visual for RWBY: Ice Queendom were unveiled on Sunday. This is now the third trailer Shaft has released since the animation studio announced the new project in March this year. The first three episodes of RWBY: Ice Queendom are now available to stream on Crunchyroll.

RWBY: Ice Queendom
RWBY: Ice Queendom key visual

Shaft officially released the first three episodes of the season on Sunday after the studio previously released them for a limited time in June on Crunchyroll, YouTube, and Rooster Teeth’s website. This happened in connection with the release of the second trailer in late June with the announcement of the casting of Hiroki Nanami, who will voice Shion Zaiden. The first three episode titles for RWBY: Ice Queendom are the following:

Chapter 1: Red, White, Black, Yellow

Chapter 2: It’s Beacon

Chapter 3: A nightmare is coming

RWBY: Ice Queendom second trailer

RWBY: Ice Queendom Staff and cast

Toshimasa Suzuki (Bakemonogatari) will lead the series while huke (Steins;Door) will take care of the character design. Tow Ubukata, the original creator of the upcoming series moonrise, is in charge of the screenplay. And Gen Urobuchi (FateZero, Bubble, Psycho Pass) will neglect the concept of animation. Here is the official cast list for the series:

  • Saori Hayami as Ruby Rose
  • Youko Hikasa as Weiss Schnee
  • Yuu Shimamura as Blake Belladonna
  • Friend Koshimizu like Yang Xiaolong
  • Hiroki Nanami as Shion Zaiden
  • Hiro Shimono as Yellow Bow
  • Aya Suzaki as Nora Valkyrie
  • Megumi Toyoguchi as Pyrrha Nikos
  • Soma Saito as Lie Ren
  • Kazuhiko Inoue as ozpin
  • Masumi Asano as Glynda Goodwitch
  • Soichi Abe as St. Peter Port
  • Megumi Han as Penny Polendina
  • Tomoaki Maeno as Sun Wu Kong
  • Kenyu Horiuchi as Taiyang Xiaolong
  • Shinichiro Miki as Romain Torchwick

RWBY: Ice Queendom will have a total of 12 episodes.

Source: Official Twitter

Briana R. Cross